University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn about UIRA

University of Idaho

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way,
Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-667-2588

Fax: 208-664-1272

Email: cdactr@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cda

U of I CDA Directory Directions

Academic Advisors

For degree-specific information, contact the advisor in your area of study below. For general program or transfer information, contact Becky Byers or Helena Harned at the DeArmond Building at 901 West River Avenue in Coeur d'Alene.

Child & Youth Development and Early Childhood Education

Sara Matthews
Instructor, Family and Consumer Sciences
208-292-2533
smatthews@uidaho.edu

Executive MBA

Patty Carscallen
Manager, Executive Education
208-885-6265
pattyc@uidaho.edu

Yvonne Sertich
Executive Director, Executive Education Program
208-885-8880
yvonnes@uidaho.edu

Undergraduate

Career and Technical Education
John G. Cannon
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, CTE
208-364-4031
johnc@uidaho.edu

Elementary Education
Julie Amador
Assistant Professor, Curriculum & Instruction
208-664-7010
jamador@uidaho.edu

Paul Gathercoal
Professor, Curriculum & Instruction
208-292-2527
gatherco@uidaho.edu

Anne Liu Kern
Associate Professor, Curriculum & Instruction
208-292-1402
akern@uidaho.edu 

Graduate

Adult, Organizational Learning and Leadership
Laura Holyoke
Associate Professor, Leadership and Counseling
208-885-7606
holyoke@uidaho.edu

Curriculum and Instruction
Paul Gathercoal
Professor, Curriculum & Instruction
208-292-2527
gatherco@uidaho.edu

Educational Leadership
Kathy Canfield-Davis
Associate Professor, Leadership and Counseling
208-292-1286
canfield@uidaho.edu

Computer Science

Bob Rinker
Associate Professor; Computer Science
208-885-7378
rinker@uidaho.edu

English

Juliana Anderson
Literature and Professional Writing Advisor
208-667-2588
julianaa@uidaho.edu

General Studies

Kacey Parks
Academic Advisor
208-885-2024
kaceyp@uidaho.edu

History

Ramiro Mora
Advising Specialist
208-885-7573
rmora@uidaho.edu

Organizational Sciences

Richard Reardon
Professor, Psychology & Communication Studies
208-292-2523
rreardon@uidaho.edu

Psychology with Addictions Studies

Steven Meier
Associate Professor, Psychology & Communication Studies
208-885-7679
smeier@uidaho.edu

Sociology and Criminology

Joseph DeAngelis
Associate Professor, Criminology and Sociology
208-885-6705
jtdeangelis@uidaho.edu

University of Idaho

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way,
Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-667-2588

Fax: 208-664-1272

Email: cdactr@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cda

U of I CDA Directory Directions