University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

English Department

Physical Address:
200 Brink Hall

Mailing Address:
English Department
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1102
Moscow, Idaho 83844-1102

Phone: 208-885-6156

Email: englishdept@uidaho.edu

Web: English

Map

Our People

Tara MacDonald

Acting Chair and Associate Professor of Literature

Jennifer Baillargeon-Hauck

Admin Assistant II

200 Brink Hall

208-885-6156

jenniferbh@uidaho.edu

Jess Arndt

Visiting Assistant Professor

Brian Blanchfield

Associate Professor, Director of Creative Writing Programs

Leah Hampton

Creative Writing & Environmental Humanities in-Residence Fellow

Brink 222

208-885-6156

lhampton@uidaho.edu

Benjamin James

Clinical Assistant Professor

Erin James

Associate Professor

208 Brink Hall

ejames@uidaho.edu

Jan Johnson

Clinical Associate Professor, Director of the Africana Studies Program

224 Brink Hall

janjohn@uidaho.edu

Diane Kelly-Riley

Professor of English and Vice Provost for Faculty

222 Brink Hall

dianek@uidaho.edu

Barbara Kirchmeier

Director of First-Year Composition; Senior Instructor

213 Brink Hall

barbara@uidaho.edu

Katie Krahn

Associate Director of Composition | Writing Studio Coordinator | Instructor

Brink 203

208- 885-6156

katiek@uidaho.edu

Michael McGriff

Assistant Professor

Jamaica Ritcher

Writing Center Director

ISUB 323A

208-885-4300

jritcher@uidaho.edu

Aaron Schab

Instructor

215 Brink Hall

aschab@uidaho.edu

Scott Slovic

University Distinguished Professor of Environmental Humanities

Brink Hall 129

slovic@uidaho.edu

Alexandra Teague

Professor, Co-Director of Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Brink Hall 228

ateague@uidaho.edu

Karen Thompson

Director of Professional Writing, Senior Instructor

Zachary Turpin

Assistant Professor of American Literature

Brink Hall 204

zturpin@uidaho.edu

English Department

Physical Address:
200 Brink Hall

Mailing Address:
English Department
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1102
Moscow, Idaho 83844-1102

Phone: 208-885-6156

Email: englishdept@uidaho.edu

Web: English

Map