University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Lionel Hampton School of Music

Physical Address:
Corner of Blake & W. Sweet Ave.

Mailing Address:
Lionel Hampton School of Music
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4015
Moscow, Idaho 83844-4015

Phone: 208-885-6231

Fax: 208-885-7254

Email: music@uidaho.edu

Web: Music

Map

Ensemble Directors

Daniel Bukvich

Professor of Percussion and Theory, Director of Jazz Choir, University Distinguished Professor

c/o Lionel Hampton School of Music

208-885-7055

music@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Choirs, DancersDrummersDreamers

Jason Johnston

Assistant Professor of Horn

Music 310

208-885-6008

jjohnston@uidaho.edu

Directs: Concert Band

David Klement

Assistant Professor; Director of Choral Activities

Ridenbaugh 204

208-885-7441

dklement@uidaho.edu

Spencer Martin

Associate Director, Director of Athletic Bands

Directs: Vandal Marching Band, Athletic Bands

Christopher Pfund

Assistant Professor of Voice

223 Ridenbaugh

cpfund@uidaho.edu

Directs: Opera Workshop

Vern Sielert

Professor, Trumpet and Director of Jazz Studies, Artistic Director: Lionel Hampton Jazz Festival

Music 305

208-885-4955

verns@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Bands

Kate Skinner

Assistant Professor of Jazz Piano

302 Music

208-885-5737

kates@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Bands

Mark Sweeney

Lecturer of Trombone

Ridenbaugh 306

208-885-7244

msweeney@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Bands

Mark Thiele

Assistant Professor of Tuba/Euphonium and Director of Bands

Music 212N

208-885-0539

mthiele@uidaho.edu

Directs: Wind Ensemble

Lionel Hampton School of Music

Physical Address:
Corner of Blake & W. Sweet Ave.

Mailing Address:
Lionel Hampton School of Music
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4015
Moscow, Idaho 83844-4015

Phone: 208-885-6231

Fax: 208-885-7254

Email: music@uidaho.edu

Web: Music

Map