University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 14 - 21

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn about UIRA

Lionel Hampton School of Music

Physical Address:
Corner of Blake & W. Sweet Ave.

Mailing Address:
Lionel Hampton School of Music
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4015
Moscow, Idaho 83844-4015

Phone: 208-885-6231

Fax: 208-885-7254

Email: music@uidaho.edu

Web: Lionel Hampton School of Music

Map

Ensemble Directors

Daniel Bukvich

Professor of Percussion and Theory, Director of Jazz Choir, University Distinguished Professor

c/o Lionel Hampton School of Music

208-885-7055

music@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Choirs, DancersDrummersDreamers

Jason Johnston

Assistant Professor of Horn

Music 313

208-885-6008

jjohnston@uidaho.edu

Directs: Concert Band

Spencer Martin

Associate Director, Director of Athletic Bands

Directs: Vandal Marching Band, Athletic Bands

Jason Moody

Lecturer of Violin/Viola & Orchestra

302 Music

208-885-7244

jrmoody@uidaho.edu

Directs: Orchestra

Christopher Pfund

Assistant Professor of Voice

223 Ridenbaugh

cpfund@uidaho.edu

Directs: Opera Workshop

Vern Sielert

Professor, Trumpet and Director of Jazz Studies, Artistic Director: Lionel Hampton Jazz Festival

Music 305

208-885-4955

verns@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Bands

Kate Skinner

Assistant Professor of Jazz Piano

302 Music

208-885-5737

kates@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Bands

Paul Thompson

Assistant Professor and Director of Choral Activities & Wind Ensemble

Music 212N

208-885-0539

pthompson@uidaho.edu

Directs: Vandaleers Concert Choir, Treble Choir, University Chorus, Wind Ensemble

Lionel Hampton School of Music

Physical Address:
Corner of Blake & W. Sweet Ave.

Mailing Address:
Lionel Hampton School of Music
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4015
Moscow, Idaho 83844-4015

Phone: 208-885-6231

Fax: 208-885-7254

Email: music@uidaho.edu

Web: Lionel Hampton School of Music

Map