University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer


U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Board Members

2020-2022 Board Members

Katie Schiffelbein | Co-President Staff
Director, Diversity, Inclusion, & Outreach - College of Engineering
Email Katie

Laura Holyoke | Co-President Faculty
Associate Professor, Adult, Organizational, Learning & Leadership
Email Laura

Jessica Martinez | Co-Vice President Faculty
Assistant Professor and Science Librarian, University of Idaho Library 
Email Jessica

Laurel Meyer | Co-Vice President Staff
Education Abroad Advisor & Outreach/Marketing Coordinator, International Programs Office
Email Laurel

Olivia Wikle | Treasurer
Digital Initiatives Librarian, University of Idaho Library
Email Olivia

Kalynn HanleySecretary
Instructor, Department of Modern Languages & Cultures 
Email Kalynn

Roopal Jani Staff Member-at-Large
Academic Advisor, College of Engineering
Email Roopal

Leslie Baker | Faculty Member-at-Large
Professor Emerita, Department of Geography and Geological Sciences
Email Leslie

Amanda Ferstead | Communications & Marketing Chair
Assistant Director of Health Promotion, Vandal Health Education
Email Amanda

Katherine Himes | Boise Representative
Director, McClure Center for Public Policy Research
Email Katherine

Yolanda Bisbee | ACE Institutional Representative
Chief Diversity Officer and Executive Director of Tribal Relations
Email Yolanda

Vacant | Coeur d'Alene Representative

Vacant | Idaho Falls Representative

Become a Member

Membership is open to all currently employed and retired U of I staff, faculty and administrators who share a commitment to equality.

Learn More