University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

UI Extension Annual Conference

Notice: This internal conference is for University of Idaho College of Agricultural and Life Sciences and University of Idaho Extension faculty, staff and administration only.

annual conference graphic

Thank you for joining us this year for the UI Extension Annual Conference and All CALS Day held virtually on April 13-15, 2021.

Schedule

9-11 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. to noon MDT

10 a.m. to noon PDT | 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. MDT

1 p.m. PDT | 2 p.m. MDT

8-10 a.m. PDT | 9-11 a.m. MDT

  • Greetings from President C. Scott Green
  • Remarks from Dean Michael P. Parrella
  • Faculty meeting
    — Video

1-2:30 p.m. PDT | 2-3:30 p.m. MDT

  • Recruitment workshop — open to all CALS faculty and staff
    Video

3 p.m. PDT | 4 p.m. MDT

8 a.m. PDT | 9 a.m. MDT

1 p.m. PDT | 2 p.m. MDT

1:30 p.m. PDT | 2:30 p.m. MDT

3-4:30 p.m. PDT | 4-5:30 p.m. MDT

4:30 p.m. PDT | 5:30 p.m. MDT

8 a.m. PDT | 9 a.m. MDT

9 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. MDT

10-11 a.m. PDT | 11 a.m. to noon MDT

  • Herbicide Resistance: Understanding Selection Pressure and Best Management Practices — Albert Adjesiwor, Tim Prather, Pam Hutchinson, Joan Campbell
    https://uidaho.zoom.us/j/83577432681

11 a.m. to noon PDT | noon-1 p.m. MDT

  • What Do Idaho Potatoes Have to Do with Nematodes, Quarantines, Eradication and You?
    https://uidaho.zoom.us/j/83764028281 
    • What is a quarantine and why do we have on in Idaho; reactions, actions and a grower perspective — Pam Hutchinson
    • Worldwide impact of PCN and need for phytosanitation — Louise-Marie Dandurand
    • Resistance and control measures — Joe Kuhl

1-2:15 p.m. PDT | 2-3:15 p.m. MDT

  • 4-H In-Service Breakout Sessions and General 4-H Programming Updates
    https://uidaho.zoom.us/j/82902088665
    • Volunteerism: Features the new volunteer handbook — Donna Schwarting
    • STEM Programming: Access to STEM trailers, other STEM programming —Claire Sponseller
    • New 4-H Families: How do we welcome, inform, communicate with and retain youth in 4-H beyond the first year — Tim Ewers, Nancy Shelstad
    • Working with Teens in 4-H: Understanding the social and emotional needs of teens, and what opportunities 4-H youth development is providing to address these needs — Donna Gillespie, Maureen Toomey

1-2:30 p.m. PDT | 2-3:30 p.m. MDT

1-3 p.m. PDT | 2-4 p.m. MDT

  • Cultivating Success-Small Farms Team In-Service-A Design Template for Developing Outcome-Based Extension Programs — Colette DePhelps & Mary Halbleib, Oregon State University
    https://uidaho.zoom.us/s/8426646041

2:30-3 p.m. PDT | 3:30-4 p.m. MDT

University of Idaho Extension: Leaders in building a thriving, prosperous, healthy Idaho.

Contact

Phone: 208-292-2549

Email: mhowell@uidaho.edu

Phone: 208-885-4038; 208-869-1666 (cell)

Email: abeckman@uidaho.edu