students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Unit Contacts

Mailing Address:
Public Safety and Security
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2285
Moscow, Idaho 83844-2285

Phone: 208-885-2254

Fax: 208-885-7001

Email: pss-safety@uidaho.edu

Map

Mailing Address:
Risk Management and Insurance
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2285
Moscow, Idaho 83844-2285

Phone: 208-885-7179; Active Emergencies 208-885-1010

Fax: 208-885-7001

Email: emergency@uidaho.edu

Map

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr
MS 2030 
Moscow, ID
83844-2030

Phone: 208-885-6524

Fax: 208-885-5969

Email: safety@uidaho.edu

Map

Mailing Address:
Risk Management and Insurance
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2285
Moscow, Idaho 83844-2285

Phone: 208-885-7177

Fax: 208-885-7001

Email: risk@uidaho.edu

Map

Mailing Address:
Security Services
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2285
Moscow, Idaho 83844-2285

Phone: 208-885-7054

Fax: 208-885-7001

Email: campus-security@uidaho.edu

Map

Meet Our People

Matt Dorschel
Executive Director
Office of Public Safety & Security
mdorschel@uidaho.edu
208-885-7209 

Todd Perry
Director Emergency Management & Security Systems
Office of Public Safety & Security
tperry@uidaho.edu
208-885-7179

Heidi Pederson
Clery Compliance Coordinator & Office Manager
Office of Public Safety & Security
hpederson@uidaho.edu
208-885-2254

Nancy Spink
Risk Manager
Office of Risk Management
nspink@uidaho.edu
208-885-6177

Samir Shahat
Director; Acting Radiation Safety Officer
208-885-7208
samir@uidaho.edu

Penny Martinez
Director Campus Security
Office of Public Safety & Security
pennym@uidaho.edu
208-885-7054

Unit Contacts

Mailing Address:
Public Safety and Security
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2285
Moscow, Idaho 83844-2285

Phone: 208-885-2254

Fax: 208-885-7001

Email: pss-safety@uidaho.edu

Map

Mailing Address:
Risk Management and Insurance
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2285
Moscow, Idaho 83844-2285

Phone: 208-885-7179; Active Emergencies 208-885-1010

Fax: 208-885-7001

Email: emergency@uidaho.edu

Map

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr
MS 2030 
Moscow, ID
83844-2030

Phone: 208-885-6524

Fax: 208-885-5969

Email: safety@uidaho.edu

Map

Mailing Address:
Risk Management and Insurance
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2285
Moscow, Idaho 83844-2285

Phone: 208-885-7177

Fax: 208-885-7001

Email: risk@uidaho.edu

Map

Mailing Address:
Security Services
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2285
Moscow, Idaho 83844-2285

Phone: 208-885-7054

Fax: 208-885-7001

Email: campus-security@uidaho.edu

Map