University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Contact Us

Aquaculture Research Institute

Physical Address:
2000 W 6th Street,
Moscow, ID 83843

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive
MS 2160
Moscow, Idaho  83844-2160

Directions

Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station

Physical Address:
3059 Natl Fish Hatchery Rd # F
Hagerman, ID  83332

Phone: 208-837-9096
aqua@uidaho.edu

Map

Meet Our People

Ronald Hardy, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Director Emeritus, Aquaculture Research Institute
Location: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
Research Expertise: Fish Nutrition
208-837-9096 ext 1105
rhardy@uidaho.edu
» View Full Profile

Kenneth Cain, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Director of the Aquaculture Research Institute
Location: University of Idaho
Research Expertise: Fish Health
208-885-7608
kcain@uidaho.edu
» View Full Profile

Brian Small, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of the Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
Location: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
Research Expertise: Fish Physiology/Nutrition
208-837-9096 ext 1108
bcsmall@uidaho.edu
» View Full Profile

Madison Powell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Associate Director of the Aquaculture Research Institute
Location: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
Research Expertise: Population genetics
208-837-9096 ext 1102
mpowell@uidaho.edu
» View Full Profile

Vikas Kumar, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Location: University of Idaho
Research Expertise: Fish nutrition
208-837-9096 ext 1088
vikaskumar@uidaho.edu
» View Full Profile

Gary Fornshell
Aquaculture Extension Educator
Location: University of Idaho Twin Falls
Expertise: Aquaculture, aquaculture education, outreach
208-734-9590
gafornsh@uidaho.edu
» View Full Profile

Shawn Narum, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty and Lead Geneticist, Columbia River Intertribal Fish Commission
Location: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
Research Expertise: Fish Genetics
208-837-9096 ext 1120
nars@critfc.org

Ken Overturf, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor and Fish Geneticist, Agriculture Research Service
Location: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
Research Expertise: Fish Genetics
208-837-9096 ext 1104
ken.overturf@ars.usda.gov

Zhongqi Chen, Ph.D.
Location: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
Research Expertise: Fish Physiology
208-837-9096 ext 1107
zhongqic@uidaho.edu

Jie Ma, Ph.D.
Location: University of Idaho
Research Expertise: Fish Health
jiema@uidaho.edu

Timothy Bruce, Ph.D.
Location: University of Idaho
Research Expertise: Fish Health
tbruce@uidaho.edu

Md Sakhawat Hossain, Ph.D.
Location: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
Research Expertise: Fish Nutrition
208-837-9096 ext 1151
mhossain@uidaho.edu

Jana Cole
Administrative Financial Specialist
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1115
janac@uidaho.edu

Joe Evavold
Fisheries Research Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-885-7860
joee@uidaho.edu

Tim Boyle
Hatchery Operations Manager
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1134
tboyle@uidaho.edu

Carol Hoffman
Research Specialist
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1124
choffman@uidaho.edu

Sharla Smith
Hatchery Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1134
sharlas@uidaho.edu

Sara Schwarz
Research Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1126
sschwarz@uidaho.edu

Scott Williams, M.S.
Fish Hatchery Manager
Office: University of Idaho Moscow Campus
208-885-5706
scottrw@uidaho.edu

Daniel Korbel
Research Facility Manager
Office: University of Idaho Moscow Campus
dkorbel@uidaho.edu


USDA/Agricultural Research Service


Ken Overturf, Ph.D.
Fish Geneticist
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1104
ken.overturf@ars.usda.gov

Tom Welker, Ph.D.
Fish Physiologist
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1109
thomas.welker@ars.usda.gov

Michael Becerra
Research Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1141
michael.becerra@ars.usda.gov

Lorrie Van Tassel
Hatchery Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1131
lorrie.vantassel@ars.usda.gov


Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission (CRITFC)


Shawn Narum, Ph.D.
Lead Geneticist
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1120
nars@critfc.org

Ilana Koch, Ph.D.
Fisheries Geneticist
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096, ext 1117
koci@critfc.org

Erin Collins, Ph.D.
Fisheries Geneticist
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096, ext 1138
ecollins@critfc.org

Rebekah Horn, Ph.D.
Fisheries Geneticist
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1122
rhorn@critfc.org

Stuart Willis, Ph.D.
Fisheries Geneticist
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096, ext 1111
swillis@critfc.org

Jeff Stephenson, M.S.
Lab Manager
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1121
stej@critfc.org

Janae Cole
Laboratory Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1122
colj@critfc.org

Joe Gasper
Genomics Researcher
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1132
jgasper@critfc.org

Amber Gonzales
Laboratory Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096, ext 1106
agonzales@critfc.org

Stephanie Harmon
Deputy Laboratory Manager
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1123
hars@critfc.org

Travis Jacobson
Laboratory Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1147
jact@critfc.org

Vanessa Jacobson
Laboratory Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1125
morv@critfc.org

Lori Maxwell
Laboratory Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1137
maxl@critfc.org

Megan Moore
Laboratory Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096 ext 1130
mmoore@critfc.org

Becca Sanders
Laboratory Technician
Office: Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station
208-837-9096, ext 1148
sanr@critfc.org

Jake Bledsoe, Ph.D. Candidate
Major Professor: Brian Small
College of Natural Resources
bled7522@vandals.uidaho.edu

Melanie Beckman, Ph.D. Candidate
Major Professor: Brian Small
College of Natural Resources
beck9718@vandals.uidaho.edu

Jeongwhui Hong, Ph.D. Candidate
Major Professor: Brian Small
College of Natural Resources
hong7181@vandals.uidaho.edu

Kimia Kajbaf, Ph.D. Candidate
Major Professor: Kenneth Cain
College of Agricultural Sciences
kajb5954@vandals.uidaho.edu

Amit K. Yadav, Ph.D. Candidate
Major Professor: Vikas Kumar
College of Agricultural Sciences
yada2122@vandals.uidaho.edu

Marina Rubio Benito, Ph.D. Candidate
Major Professor: Vikas Kumar
College of Agricultural Sciences
rubi3631@vandals.uidaho.edu

Kristen Meiler, M.S. Student
Major Professor: Vikas Kumar
College of Agricultural Sciences
meil2043@vandals.uidaho.edu

Neil Ashton, Ph.D. Candidate
Major Professor: Ken Cain
College of Natural Resources
asht5445@vandals.uidaho.edu

Sinem Gulen, M.S. Student
Major Professor: Ken Cain
College of Natural Resources
gule1722@vandals.uidaho.edu

Contact Us

Aquaculture Research Institute

Physical Address:
2000 W 6th Street,
Moscow, ID 83843

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive
MS 2160
Moscow, Idaho  83844-2160

Directions

Hagerman Fish Culture Experiment Station

Physical Address:
3059 Natl Fish Hatchery Rd # F
Hagerman, ID  83332

Phone: 208-837-9096
aqua@uidaho.edu

Map