University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Faculty

Ray von Wandruszka

Department Chair & Professor

Renfrew Hall 116 & 331

208-885-4672

rvw@uidaho.edu

Not accepting graduate students
Research: Humic materials; Archaeological chemistry

View Ray von Wandruszka's profile

Alina D. Andrasi

Academic Faculty

Renfrew Hall 201

208-885-9008

aandrasi@uidaho.edu

Eric B. Brauns

Associate Professor

Renfrew Hall 002

208-885-4349

ebrauns@uidaho.edu

Interested students should contact directly regarding graduate study
Research: Physical and biophysical chemistry; time resolved spectroscopy

View Eric Brauns's profile

Renfrew Hall 26

208-885-6387

ifcheng@uidaho.edu

Accepting graduate students
Research: Electrochemistry; energy storage; electronic materials

View I. Francis Cheng's profile

T. Rick Fletcher

Emeritus Professor

fletcher@uidaho.edu

Interested students should contact directly regarding graduate study View Rick Fletcher's profile

Renfrew Hall 307

208-885-0108

hrdlicka@uidaho.edu

Accepting graduate students
Research: DNA biotechnology; nucleic acid-based therapeutics

View Patrick Hrdlicka's profile

Jean'ne M. Shreeve

University Distinguished Professor

Renfrew Hall 205

208-885-6215

jshreeve@uidaho.edu

Interested students should contact directly regarding graduate study
Research: Energetic materials; high energy ionic liquids; fluorine compounds
View Jean'ne Shreeve's profile

Dan Stelck

Senior Organic Instructor

208-885-2146

daniels@uidaho.edu

Not accepting graduate students View Dan Stelck's profile

Sebastian Stoian

Assistant Professor

208-885-0966

sstoian@uidaho.edu

Accepting graduate students
Research: Inorganic Chemistry
View Sebastian Stoian's Profile

Chien M. Wai

Emeritus Professor

Renfrew Hall 101A

208-885-6787

cwai@uidaho.edu

Interested students should contact directly regarding graduate study
Research: Supercritical fluid extraction of metals and radioisotopes
View Chien Wai's profile

Kristopher Waynant

Assistant Professor

Renfrew Hall 216B

208-885-6768

kwaynant@uidaho.edu

Accepting graduate students
Research: Organic synthesis; C-linked glycosides; polymers; chemical education
View Kristopher Waynant's profile

Renfrew Hall 313E

williams@uidaho.edu

Accepting graduate students
Research: Physical organic chemistry; theoretical studies; aromaticity
View Richard Williams' profile

Department of Chemistry

Physical Address:
Renfrew Hall 116

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr, MS 2343
Moscow, ID 83844-2343

Phone: 208-885-6552

Fax: 208-885-6173

Email: chemoff@uidaho.edu

Web: Department of Chemistry