University of Idaho College of Law
Law students getting ready for commencement

Viewbook

See why the U of I College of Law is an excellent choice for your academic and professional success. See our viewbook

students in a law school class

Academic Administration

Important dates, class schedules, registration, honor code, and other general information for students. More Information

The seal of the University of Idaho in tile

Faculty-Staff Handbook

The Faculty-Staff Handbook provides an online reference for University of Idaho policies. View the FSH

Common Tools

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Main Office: 208-885-2255
Admissions: 208-885-2300
Legal Clinic: 208-885-6541
Office of the Dean: 208-364-4620

Fax: 208-885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
514 W Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720-0051
Boise, ID 83720-0051

Phone: 208-364-4560

Fax: 208-334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Faculty

ILJLC 312 and Menard 101

208-364-4620

jkalb@uidaho.edu

Location: Statewide
Courses: Constitutional Law, Election Law, Federal Courts, First Amendment, Human Rights, National Security

View Johanna's Profile

Mark L. Adams

Professor of Law

Menard 126

208-885-5001

marka@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Sales, Labor Law, Employment Law, Legal Writing, Human Rights and Labor Arbitration.
View Mark Adam's profile

Beau Baez

Temporary Faculty

Menard 207

208-885-2257

hbaez@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Tax and Wills, Estate Planning
View Beau Baez's profile

Katherine Ball

Associate Clinical Professor of Law

ILJLC 329

208-364-4994

ktball@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Federal Courts, Public Service Externship,  Semester in Practice, Advanced Criminal Law Writing

View Katherine Ball's profile

Brenda Bauges

Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Inclusion & Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

ILJLC 327

208-364-4594

bbauges@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Academic Skills Lab, Applied Legal Reasoning
View Brenda Bauges' profile

Jon Baumunk

Temporary Faculty - Lecturer

Menard 210C

208-885-6298

jbaumunk@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Property, Contract Drafting
View Jon Baumunk's profile

Anna Blaine

Assistant Professor and Head of Public Services of the Law Library

Menard 116

208-885‐2161

annablaine@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Introduction to Legal Research, Advanced Legal Research
View Anna Blaine's profile

Eric Boos

Temporary Faculty

IWC 442I

208-364-4582

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Business Associations, International Human Rights
View Eric Boos' profile

Ashley Cease

Academic Success Temporary Faculty

IWC 442D

208-364-4631

acease@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Applied Legal Reasoning
View Ashley Cease's profile

Wendy Gerwick Couture

Associate Dean for Faculty Development & James E. Wilson Distinguished Professor of Law

ILJLC 322

208-364-4547

wgcouture@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Contracts, Business Associations, Payment Systems, Property Security, Securities Regulation, White Collar Crime

View Wendy Couture's profile

Aliza Plener Cover

Professor of Law

ILJLC 310

208-364-4585

alizac@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise 
Courses Taught: Criminal Procedure, Criminal Law, Evidence
View Aliza Cover's profile

Benjamin Plener Cover

Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 324

208-364-4094

bcover@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise 
Courses Taught: Election Law, Professional Responsibility, Torts, Advanced Torts
View Benjamin Plener Cover's Profile

Kristi J. Denney

Assistant Clinical Professor, Pro Bono & Externship Director

Menard 11

208-885-7947

kdenney@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Applied Legal Reasoning, Public Lands & Resources Law, Externships and Semester in Practice
View Kristi Denney's profile

Jason Dominguez

Temporary Faculty

IWC 440M

208-364-4630

jdominguez@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Criminal Procedure: Investigations, Tribal Courts
View Jason Dominguez's profile

Merritt Dublin

Associate Clinical Professor

Menard / ILJLC

208-577-4495

mdublin@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Family Justice Clinic
View Merritt Dublin's profile

Jason Dykstra

Temporary Faculty & Director of the Housing Clinic

ILJLC 123

208-364-4611

jdykstra@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Property II, Torts II, Insurance Law Seminar (UDWR)
View Jason Dykstra's profile

Stacy Etheredge

Law Library Director and Associate Professor of Law

ILJLC 213 - Library

208-364‐4558

stacye@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Introduction to Legal Research, and Advanced Legal Research

View Stacy Etheredge's profile

Jessica Gunder

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

ILJLC 320

208-364-4577

JGunder@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Legal Writing & Analysis, Litigation Process, Criminal Procedure, Professional Responsibility, Advanced Legal Writing
View Jessica Gunder's profile

Dylan Hedden-Nicely

Associate Professor of Law, Director, Native American Law Program

Menard 206

208-885-0860

dhedden@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Law 806, Civil Procedure II, Law 928, Tribal Nation Economics & Law, Law 942, Water Law I, Law 949, Native American Law, Law 969, Water Law II, Law 979, Native American, Natural Resources Law

View Dylan Hedden-Nicely's profile

Geoffrey Heeren

Director of the Immigration Litigation and Appellate Clinic, Associate Professor of Law

Menard 12

208-885-6110

gheeren@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow

Courses Taught: Immigration Litigation and Appellate Clinic and Immigration Law

View Geoffrey Heeren's Profile

John Hinton

Temporary Faculty & Director of the Entrepreneurship Law Clinic

ILJLC 319

208-350-2075

jhinton@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Entrepreneurship Clinic and Taxation
View John Hinton's profile

Shasta Kilminster-Hadley

Temporary Faculty

ILJLC 442J

208-364-4541

shastak@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Administrative Law and Environmental Law

 

View Shasta Kilminster-Hadley's profile

Ryan S. Lincoln

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

Menard 129

208-885-7634

rlincoln@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Legal Writing and Analysis
View Ryan Lincoln's profile

Jerrold Long

Professor of Law

Menard 208

208-885-7988

jlong@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Property, Public Lands and Resources Law, Natural Resources and Environmental Law Field Course, and Environmental Law
View Jerrold Long's profile

Jessica Long

Director of Clinical Programs, Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Menard 10

208-885-7077

jessicalong@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: The Main Street Law Clinic, Lawyering Process, Trial Advocacy
View Jessica Long's profile

Jean Mattimoe

Collection Development/Reference Librarian & Associate Professor of Law

Menard 113

208-885-2162

mattimoe@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Legal Research
View Jean Mattimoe's profile

Deborah McIntosh

Clinical Professor of Law

Menard 130

208-885-7531

debmcin@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Accounting for Lawyers, Legal Research & Writing
View Deborah McIntosh's profile

Jessica McKinlay

Assistant Professor of Law

Menard 205

208-885-7022

jmckinlay@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Bankruptcy, Business Associations, Energy Law, Property Security, and Sales
View Jessica McKinlay's profile

Stephen R. Miller

Professor of Law

ILJLC 312

208-364-4559

millers@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Administrative Law, Land Use Planning & Law, Property, Real Estate Transactions, State & Local Government Law

View Stephen Miller's profile

Timothy Murphy

Assistant Professor of Law

ILJLC 323

208-364-4543

temurphy@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Contracts, Intro to IP, Internet Law, Patents, Patent Drafting, Lawyering Process: Transactions, Entrepreneurship Law Clinic
View Timothy Murphy's profile

Christopher Newman

Assistant Clinical Professor for Bar Success

ILJLC 119

208-364-4551

cnewman@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Applied Legal Reasoning
View Chris Newman's profile

Samuel P. Newton

Assistant Professor of Law

Menard 203

208-885-7936

samnewton@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Advanced Topics in Criminal Law, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure: Investigations, Criminal Procedure: Adjudication, Evidence
View Sam Newton's Full Profile

Carlo Pedrioli

Temporary Faculty

ILJLC 316

208-364-4593

cpedrioli@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Property, Administrative Law, Comparative Constitutional Law, Disability Law
View Carlo Pedrioli's profile

David Pimentel

Professor of Law

Menard 131

208-885-7056

dpimentel@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Contracts, Remedies, Law and Economics
View David Pimentel's profile

Neoshia Roemer

Assistant Professor of Law

Menard 210A

208-885-7096

nroemer@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Family Law, Negotiation and Appropriate Dispute Resolution, Native American Law, and Family Relations in Indian Country
View Neoshia Roemer's profile

John Rumel

Professor of Law

ILJLC 309

208-364-4576

jrumel@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Introduction to Law and Civil Procedure, Evidence, Introduction to Law of the Workplace, Education Law
View John Rumel's profile

Kristina Running

Associate Dean for Students & Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Menard 101

208-885-4088

krunning@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Legal Research & Writing, Appellate Advocacy, Judicial Clerkships
View Kristina Running's profile

Shaakirrah Sanders

Professor of Law

ILJLC 321 and IWC 442H

208-364-4070

srsanders@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Constitutional Law I: Government Structure; Constitutional Law II: Individual Rights and Liberties; Criminal Procedure: Investigations; Advanced Criminal Procedure: Adjudications; The First Amendment
View Shaakirrah Sanders' profile

Richard Seamon

Associate Dean Faculty Development, Margaret Schimke Distinguished Professor of Law

Menard 204

208-885-7061

richard@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Administrative Law, Agricultural Law, Conflicts of Law, Constitutional Law I, Constitutional Law II
View Richard Seamon's profile

Julie Stillman

Visiting Professor of Academic Success

ILJLC 118

208-364-4025

jstillman@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise 
Courses Taught: Academic Skills Lab, Applied Legal Reasoning
View Julie Stillman's profile

Karen Hanson Wellman

Clinical Professor of Academic Success

Menard 128

208-885-6211

kwellman@uidaho.edu

Location: Moscow
Courses Taught: Academic Skills Lab I, Academic Skills Lab II

View Karen Wellman's Profile

Rachelle West

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

ILJLC 328

208-364-4578

rketchum@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: LAW 815 – Legal Writing and Analysis
View Rachelle Ketchum's profile

Sam Williams

Assistant Professor of Law

ILJLC 211

208-364-4554

sawilliams@uidaho.edu

Location: Boise
Courses Taught: Legal Research
View Sam Williams' Profile

College of Law

Physical Address:
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321

Main Office: 208-885-2255
Admissions: 208-885-2300
Legal Clinic: 208-885-6541
Office of the Dean: 208-364-4620

Fax: 208-885-5709

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu

Physical Address:
514 W Jefferson Street
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
P.O. Box 83720-0051
Boise, ID 83720-0051

Phone: 208-364-4560

Fax: 208-334-2176

Email: uilaw@uidaho.edu